Login to your account and go to 'Requests' in the left column.

When you click on a requests from your overview it will lead you to the individual requests' page.

You can find:

  • If the attendees accepted (if the meeting is scheduled). Please note that the host of the meeting will always auto-accept.
  • The option to cancel a request you sent at the bottom of the page.
  • The option to cancel & reschedule. You can generate a link and send that to the recipient to pick a new time.